All was well.

Today I went to WB Studio tours, a behind the scenes sort of thing for the Harry Potter movies. They have loads of sets and props and costumes, there is seriously too much too look at. It was actually the second time I was there, but it is really cool, so well worth a second visit. I am not the biggest Harry Potter fan, I never really read the books as a kid (although I am currently listening to the audio books, right now I'm on Order of the phoenix) but being a big movie fan it's a treat to see all the work that goes on behind the scenes.
 
My favourite parts of the tour are the graphic design cabinet, which is just filled with books, magazines, letters, candy boxes and maps, and Diagon Alley, which you can walk though and pretend you are getting ready for a new year at Hogwarts. I also have a love/hate relationship with the giftshop. Love all the cool stuff, hate all the over the top prices. This time I did however go home with a Hufflepuff house pin, a chocolate frog (I got Salazar Slytherin), a Hogwarts crest notebook and some peppermint toads. So yes, a pretty magical day.
 
(Also kind of decided to start blogging in English, it just feels a lot better for me)


Kommentera

Namn
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (publiceras ej)


Webbplats


Kommentar