Donna

 
Meet my new best friend Donna! She was a gift from mom and dad for my birthday, and I just love her. I've never really been a big book reader, as I said in my last post I never read Harry Potter as a child for example. I think that it's to do with the fact that I don't like the feel of books. Don't get me wrong, I love everything about the look of a book. I can browse bookshops for hours looking at the pretty covers, reading the synopsis at the back or lazily flipping though the pages. I can't really tell you why I don't like reading actual books without sounding stupid, but I just don't. That is why I LOVE my kindle. The best thing about it is that I can read and walk at the same time, something I always do on my way to and from work.
 
 
I am currently reading Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett, after my sister practically forced me too. I'm only 5% in so far, but if you want to know how I get along you can add me on Goodreads. Another really good thing about eReaders is all the legally free books. Just a quick visit to ManyBooks and you'll have reading material for weeks to come. Just this morning I downloaded MacBeth, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde and Anna Karenina.
 
With autumn just around the corner I am looking forward to reading a whole lot more. I still have to finish Tinker tailor soldier spy (which is REALLY GOOD btw, everyone should read it), and my sister and I are planning on reading Shakespeare's Twelfth Night before seeing Stephen Fry bringing it to life later this year at Shakespeare globe. I also think I have to re-read the hunger games series, seeing as I don't really remember what happened in the first two, and I have yet to read the third. 


Kommentera

Namn
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress (publiceras ej)


Webbplats


Kommentar